DailyPhotoBlog.net Daily Photo http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/ One photo, each day. Some new, some from the archives. That's the goal at least. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 07:38:39 GMT Mon, 27 Mar 2017 07:38:39 GMT en Neoclassical Reflections http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/neoclassical-reflections/ Mon, 27 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/neoclassical-reflections/

The architecture of Montevideo ranges from Neoclassical to the Postmodern... Along the old town boulevards, European-style facades reflect in glass and steel

#Reflections #Windows #Architecture #Uruguay ]]>
Neoclassical Reflections The architecture of Montevideo ranges from Neoclassical to the Postmodern... Along the old town boulevards, European-style facades reflect in glass and steel
Plaza Independencia http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/plaza-independencia/ Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/plaza-independencia/

The photographer is an armed version of the solitary walker, reconnoitering and stalking, the voyeuristic stroller who discovers the city as a landscape of voluptuous extremes. (Susan Sontag) / nature and urban architecture in the Montevideo old town

#Flowers #Urban #Cities #Uruguay ]]>
Plaza Independencia The photographer is an armed version of the solitary walker, reconnoitering and stalking, the voyeuristic stroller who discovers the city as a landscape of voluptuous extremes. (Susan Sontag) / nature and urban architecture in the Montevideo old town
Sunset Sarandi http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/sunset-sarandi/ Thu, 23 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/sunset-sarandi/

Exploring the Montevideo old town during sunset... Montevideo consistently rates as having the highest quality of life of any city in Latin America

#Sunlight #Urban #Cities #People ]]>
Sunset Sarandi Exploring the Montevideo old town during sunset... Montevideo consistently rates as having the highest quality of life of any city in Latin America
Palms on the Rambla http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/palms-on-the-rambla/ Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/palms-on-the-rambla/

Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air. (Ralph Waldo Emerson) / following the sunlight down to the seaside rambla in Montevideo

#Sunlight #Uruguay #PalmTrees #Sunsets ]]>
Palms on the Rambla Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air. (Ralph Waldo Emerson) / following the sunlight down to the seaside rambla in Montevideo
Teatro Solis http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/teatro-solis/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/teatro-solis/

The main hall of Teatro Solis... a renowned theater found in the old town of Montevideo, Uruguay

#Uruguay #Architecture #Buildings ]]>
Teatro Solis The main hall of Teatro Solis... a renowned theater found in the old town of Montevideo, Uruguay
Chandelier Light http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/chandelier-light/ Mon, 20 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/chandelier-light/

Shining lights above... So many crystals and the abstract chandelier

#Lights #Objects #Architecture #Abstract ]]>
Chandelier Light Shining lights above... So many crystals and the abstract chandelier
A Beautiful Sundown http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/a-beautiful-sundown/ Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/a-beautiful-sundown/

Being fully present is the best guarantee for a bright future. (Guy Finley) / A bright, glowing sunset over Rio de la Plata

#Sunsets #Ocean #Coast #Bright ]]>
A Beautiful Sundown Being fully present is the best guarantee for a bright future. (Guy Finley) / A bright, glowing sunset over Rio de la Plata
Carnival Dancer http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/carnival-dancer/ Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/carnival-dancer/

Dancer practicing some moves for the Carnival marches in Montevideo?

#Urban #People #Uruguay ]]>
Carnival Dancer Dancer practicing some moves for the Carnival marches in Montevideo?
Dusk at La Plata http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/dusk-at-la-plata/ Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/dusk-at-la-plata/

Dusk falls on Rio de la Plata... I'm not sure, but maybe that little light at the horizon could be the Argentina side of the inlet

#Ocean #Clouds #LongExposures #Dusk ]]>
Dusk at La Plata Dusk falls on Rio de la Plata... I'm not sure, but maybe that little light at the horizon could be the Argentina side of the inlet
Sunset Ceremony http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/sunset-ceremony/ Tue, 14 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT http://dailyphotoblog.net/daily-photo/2017-03-mar/sunset-ceremony/

They loaded and fired this cannon, twice at sunset... Part of a flag lowering ceremony in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

#Sunsets #People #Shadows #Uruguay ]]>
Sunset Ceremony They loaded and fired this cannon, twice at sunset... Part of a flag lowering ceremony in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay